Already registered a beacon(s) before 25 February 2021? Read more here

Buying a beacon

Here is a list of New Zealand retailers:

Advento Outdoor Gear www.advento.co.nz Aviation Safety www.aviationsafety.co.nz
Beacons.co.nz www.beacons.co.nz Bivouac Outdoor www.bivouac.co.nz
Burnsco www.burnsco.co.nz Hunting and Fishing www.huntingandfishing.co.nz
KiwiGPS www.kiwigps.co.nz Macpac www.macpac.co.nz
MapWorld www.mapworld.co.nz Marine Deals www.marine-deals.co.nz
Rescue Beacon Hire www.rescuebeaconhire.co.nz Safety at Sea www.safetyatsea.co.nz
Safety Beacons NZ www.safetybeacons.co.nz Smart Marine www.smartmarine.co.nz
Wright Technologies www.wrights.co.nz    
Auckland - Canoe and Kayak www.canoeandkayak.co.nz Auckland - Fish City Albany www.fishcity.co.nz
Auckland - Living Simply Ltd www.livingsimply.co.nz Auckland - KT Services www.ktservices.nz
Auckland - The Big Fish Bait & Tackle Co www.thebigfish.co.nz    
Hamilton - Rollos Marine www.rollosmarine.co.nz Hamilton - Fish City www.fishcity.co.nz
Hamilton - Trek n' Travel www.trekntravel.co.nz    
Tauranga - Mobile Systems www.mobilesystems.co.nz Tauranga - Bay Marine Electronics www.baymarineelectronics.co.nz
New Plymouth - West Coast Marine www.westcoastmarine.co.nz    
Napier - Downunder Pilot Shop www.pilotshop.co.nz Napier - Transport & Marine www.transportandmarine.co.nz
Wanganui - Marine Services www.marineserviceswanganui.co.nz    
Masterton - The Boast Shed & Autos 06 377 2964    
Kapiti Coast - Boat City www.boatcity.co.nz Porirua - KP Marine www.kpmarine.co.nz
Petone - Boat Electronics www.boatelectronics.co.nz  Wellington - Trig Instruments www.triginstruments.co.nz
Picton - Oddies Marine www.odiesmarine.co.nz    
Nelson - Gearshop www.gearshop.co.nz    
Christchurch - Boat NZ www.boat.net.nz Christchurch - Powerboat Centre www.powerboatcentre.co.nz
Wanaka - Southern Wild www.southernwild.nz    
Dunedin - Marine & Motorhome Ltd www.marinemotorhome.co.nz    
Invercargill - Pleasure Marine 03 215 6266 Invercargill - Southland Electronics www.nextsouth.co.nz
Bluff - Southern Ocean Safety www.southernoceansafety.co.nz    

Buying second-hand

If you are buying a second-hand beacon, ensure it is New Zealand coded, and the battery has not expired.